what did you just say?

just a sarcastic working mom living life in New England

Happy Mother’s Day! May 8, 2009

Filed under: Nash,things I love — nashsmom @ 8:41 am

I got this from Nash this morning…..

mommy_

Apparently my son thinks that I think he is crazy.  (I don’t)   And it’s awesome that he notes my love of Target.  And in case you missed my Twitter (are you following me??  Click on “nash’s mom on twitter” on the right side of the page to see my updates!) on this one, the thing that I apparently can’t stand is “Watching Portuguese”.  First off, I must say that I have absolutely no problem with this but find it hysterical – Nash likes to go in on the “set up” menu of his Charlie Brown DVDs and watch them in different languages.  He’s been on a Portuguese kick lately and seriously sits in front of the TV watching these videos that he knows by heart in English and thinks he can learn another language by watching them this way.  Gotta give him credit for trying.  So far he can count five (uno, dose, tres, cuatro ….. sound familiar??) and say Charlie Brown (um, “charlie” “brown”).   

And you know what?  I DO love it when he cudels with me!!  

Thank you, Nash!  I love you!!

 

One Response to “Happy Mother’s Day!”

  1. Ilana Says:

    Aww…I hope you have a great Mother’s Day filled with cudels.


Leave a Reply

