what did you just say?

just a sarcastic working mom living life in New England

Money CAN buy happiness May 17, 2009

Filed under: Nash,things I love — nashsmom @ 10:53 pm

Nash has a relentless inability to sleep past 6 AM on the weekends as well as an inability to be anywhere in the house without someone else within hearing range of his voice.   Needless to say, it sucks.  So last night I bribed him.  I told him if he stayed in his room until 7:30, I would give him $5.  After he fell asleep, I put the following note in his room:

note

At 5:17 AM (not a typo) he came stomping up the steps to our bedroom.  I told him we had a deal and to go back down to his room and look for the note I left him.  He stomped back down and did not return until 7:43.   Bliss!!   He was very proud of himself and seemed genuinely excited about the Charlie Brown videos he watched.

I never thought I would see the day where 7:43 was “sleeping in” or that I would have to spend $5 to get it…..

 

4 Responses to “Money CAN buy happiness”

  1. Chester Says:

    Maria, you are a genius!

  2. Lisa Says:

    who taught that kid to read anyway!

  3. Paula Says:

    Dr. Spock has nothing on you!

  4. Jen Says:

    Now if only that worked with my dog


Leave a Reply

